How do I close my post?

Closing your post signals to the community that the post's immediate relevancy has passed, and you can do this two different ways.

1.  Open your post and click on the "Close Post" button under the bottom right corner of your post.

2.  You can close your post during the check-in process, which can be initiated by clicking on the "Check in now" link on the right side of the page when you open your post.

Screen Shot 2018-05-02 at 4.14.14 PM.png

 A closed post remains in the feed, but the ability to comment is disabled.  The value in leaving a closed post in the feed is the post could be relevant for a future user, and deleting it prevents others in the community from benefitting from the value in the comments from your post or the post itself down the road.